One the ugly side of blogs… (continued)

For those that were following the Rachel (and her supporters) against FJL, cat-fight, as well as the very uncomfortably hunting of fjl, you may like an update:

catch the latest dispute.

s and they still haven’t managed to …

http://lwtc247.blog.co.uk/2007/05/30/one_ugly_side_of_blogs~2358989




11 Responses to “One the ugly side of blogs… (continued)”


  1. 1 Alex Fear November 23, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    I’ve grown bored with this subject now, as I suspect you and many others have who commented at the time, but there does seem to be a contingent who are slightly obsessed with pursuing “convicted cyberstalker” Felicity J Lowde.

    The fact is, she was convicted (pending appeal), has served her sentence and therefore owes nothing more to society, yet those who feel wronged still won’t accept justice as meted out by the courts. What’s the word for that.. hmmm.. oh yes a lynch mob (cyber-lynch mob in this case)! (I notice that no-one jumps all over the Jailhouse Lawyer in this regard, but I suppose murder is not such a serious crime)

    I have a few observations about what is happening here LW. There is a trend I’ve noticed.

    1) a) Rachel, or someone acting on her behalf, appears to be a bit of an ego-surfer since you will be hard pressed to find a negative post on the tubes where she has not lengthily commented (no more than 3 times) a rebuttal.
    b) After she has had her say there usually follows a spark in traffic and the onset of trolls making personal attacks on the author.

    2) There appears to be one or an active group of people (squad) on the lookout for comments left by FJL on blog posts all over the tubes. In this case the post need not be about Rachel, but the same arguments, anger, hate and vitriol pops up varying from those trying to somehow coerce FJL into answering their questions to those who simply pour out their wrath on FJL and the author.

    I have experienced this a number of times on my blog, had to moderate when it spilled off-topic and I’ve seen it on other blogs too (as you well know).

    I’m only commenting here because, as you already know, you’re in my RSS feed and I usually read/comment on your blog, not because I’ve googled the subject and am hunting down posts myself (as I have been accused of).

    If my theory is correct, this post will be found sooner or later and my comment will drowned out by the cries of the villagers with their torches and pitch forks.

    If not, then perhaps reason and logic has prevailed.

  2. 2 Stef November 24, 2007 at 7:32 am

    If not, then perhaps reason and logic has prevailed.

    Wibble…

  3. 3 Louise Mills November 27, 2007 at 3:48 am

    *posting here because your other blog doesn’t like me ;-)

    Alex Fear on my wordpress blog makes a good point about the engagement of Jailhouse Lawyer, who is a murderer right? points out jailhouse lawyer who has done his time, like you and yet is embraced back into the fold despite his history being substantially more serious than a perceived stalking.

    I made a similar point: In response to a guy calling himself ‘Pierre’ who accused Ms. Lowde of issuing death threats:’Is that so? Well, maybe a career move is in order. Promotion perhaps. After all, *actually* killing someone seems to bring celebrity status and virtual sainthood in the great British Blogosphere.’

  4. 4 lwtc247 November 27, 2007 at 4:15 am

    Thanks for that Louise. It is a strange one that isn’t it? I must say I’ve not seen JL’s writings about fjl since fjl was prosecuted a few months back, but if he is persuing fjl, it’s rather “rich” of Jailhouse lawyer not to treat someone in the very generous way he is being treated.

    One could be forgiven for thinking that most people who had successfully been rehabilitiated would not do such things.

    What problems were you having on my other blog?

  5. 5 Alex Fear November 27, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    To be fair, JHL has admitted his bias on my own blog (in comments long ago), he is a fan of *the one that shall not be named*.

    He could be called hypocritical, of course, and he certainly seems to have a stronger vendetta than any FJL may have held against *the one*, however at least he’s freely admitting it.

    He’s also got delinked by Clairwil.

  6. 6 Alex Fear November 27, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    One more thing, I find frankly, quite wierd.

    Wherever FJL goes (in comments) it’s not long before some ‘Jack The Ripper’ historians turn up and try to debunk her research.

    Considering that a post may be nothing to do with Jack The Ripper or any of FJLs research or her job before going to jail, I find it a tad obsessive and… dare I say… cyberstalkerish?!

  7. 7 Alex Fear November 27, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    OK so now I’m going to sound obsessive, but…

    Looking through some of those comments, I notice that my website address just “inserted itself in the URl box” of one of those anonymous cowards.

    Do browsers really just do that? I thought you had to have typed data into a field previously that is then ‘stored’ for future use.

    I’ve noticed comments left by trolls on other sites linking to my own as their website, and I think it’s now clear that FJL does indeed have stalkers either that or I some of those trolls really admire my blog.

  8. 8 lwtc247 November 28, 2007 at 5:56 am

    Thanks for those comments Alex. It’s not obsessive – you offer fresh perspectives on it. I’m Sorry I didn’t respond to your earlier post – to which I agreed with just about every point on it.

    Once again, I believe you have shown very well, that the ‘Northies’ strongly display the very things they accuse fjl of, and you have pointed out something I hadn’t spotted – that it appears in order to discredit fjl’s work, people have taken the plunge into the subject.. As friends of Rachel, one can expect support for her, but to this extent it is obsessive and very unpleasant – an opinion I’ve formulated since the ‘Wanted’ posters went up.

    You’re website address did strangely appear in “EF’s” comments (coincidently similar to AF??). They apologized for it afterwards but didn’t ask for me to remove it. One is right to question just how accidental it was. It may well be of course but it also may not. If you like I will remove it, but you may think it OK for it to spill over onto your site where I know you hosted this issue before on a busy thread.

    Anyway, Its amazing that after all this time the accusation and counteraccusations go on. I’ve appealed for both to question the direction of it, but no change results. Rachel has commented personally before but appears to have stopped. I’d like to hear HER words on letting this matter gather some moss, rather than supposed supporters who keep that stone a movin’.

    p.s. check your e-mail.

  9. 9 Ahmad Mokhzani November 28, 2007 at 9:29 am

    To Mike and everyone else,

    I have just updated the 2 blogs:
    http://www.universal-islamic-history.blogspot.com
    http://www.universal-islamic-jurisprudence.blogspot.com

    Have good research!

    Mike, we communicate via this blog for time being.

    Thanks for the CDs bro.

    God bless you guys!

  10. 10 lwtc247 November 28, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Dear Ahmad, In the spirit of what one of the things I wanted to achieve on this blog, I’d like to ask you a series of questions an online interview about your research.

    It would be similiar to the one the superb Bridget Dunne of the July 7th Truth movement granted me. See here: http://tinyurl.com/3bhdwp on my http://lwtc247.blog.co.uk/ site, but more stepwise perhaps, to introduce it approrpiately for those with no information on the subject.

    I will collect a handful of your works together as a single link later on.

    you’re welcome for the CD’s. Helping respected thinkers get more knowledge is a pleasure.

  11. 11 Alex Fear November 29, 2007 at 12:30 am

    Hi the last comment “…….”(edited) was me, don’t know if you can change that or something, it’s a login I use for admin stuff.

    (Ironic considering I was mocking the person who forgot to wipe the form containing my website address- ah well, God certainly has inventive ways of teaching me humility).

    – I hope the edit I’ve made is ok – lw. the original post is below…

    LW,
    Leave it be, I actually find it quite amusing. This person obviously doesn’t blog or know how to navigate their way around the tubes very much. Probably still using IE6.


Leave a Reply

Viva Palestina – break the siege:

Viva Palestina - break the siege

This blog supports victims of western aggression

This blog supports victims of western aggression

BooK: The Hand of Iblis. Dr Omar Zaid M.D.

Book: The Hand of Iblis
An Anatomy of Evil
The Hidden Hand of the New World Order
Summary Observations and History

Data on Fukushima Plant – (NHK news)

Fukushima Radiation Data

J7 truth campaign:

July 7th Truth Campaign - RELEASE THE EVIDENCE!

Recommended book: 3rd edition of Terror on the Tube – Behind the Veil of 7-7, An Investigation by Nick Kollerstrom:

J7 (truth) Inquest blog

July 7th Truth Campaign - INQUEST BLOG
Top rate analysis of the Inquest/Hoax

Arrest Blair (the filthy killer)

This human filth needs to be put on trial and hung!

JUST:

JUST - International Movement for a Just World

ICH:

Information Clearing House - Actual News and global analysis

John Pilger:

John Pilger, Journalist and author

Media Lens

My perception of Media Lens: Watching the corrupt corporate media, documenting and analysing how it bends our minds. Their book, 'Newspeak' is a gem.

Abandon the paper $cam:

Honest and inflation proof currency @ The Gold Dinar
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

