Headaches and Guantanamo

 

Yesterday I had a terrible headache. I still have the remnants of it today but it’s not painful.

I had precious little sleep the night before and not enough thin-drinks (water or juice as opposed to coffee with sweetened condensed milk or ‘ovaline’ type drinks etc…) during the day. Tired eyes and squinting due to yesterdays intense sunlight along with work being a bit more stressful than usual all added up to a big mental whack!

I had to seek darkness and a total lack of mental stimulation as even consciously thinking hurt. I took 3 tablets , drank a it of water and had about 13 hours sleep.

These days, if I feel the warning signs of a headache coming on I don’t bother to wait for it to develop. I just pop a pill. Unfortunately yesterday, I didn’t make enough effort to go out of my way and get a headache tablet – and I paid the penalty!

I’ve often thought things like: by taking these tablets, have I stopped some kind of natural mechanism that would ordinarily keep a headache bearable? and now that I take tablets, are the headaches getting worse and so on? I often think the answer is yes, but on most occasions the tablets work, and I don’t know how long it would to assess any possible benfefits of ‘cold turkey’ and I don’t really want all the additional pain if these natural mechanisms didn’t exist.

 

 

Finally, when the pain subsided a bit, what came to mind was the torture victims in Guantamo bay, held in Camp Delta, a torture camp which allows US military personnel to indulge in their most beloved sadism, torturing them there so the change of legal action is minimised.


Previously tortured, blindfolded, ear-muffed,
breathing restricted, writsts tightly bound – circulation restricted,
forced to kneel on sharp stones – perhaps for hours
Hands unable to touch things, Back aches, leg muscles cramp and deform,
Just another USA at work in Gunatamano bay

These poor people will get headaches and probably due to their unimaginably more stressful conditions, will be far more frequent and possibly worse than mine. If yesterday I was put in a dark room naked, cuffed, cold and with some junk thrash metal ‘music’ blasting away at me for hours on end, after ferociously vomiting I honestly have no idea what would have happened to me. I am pretty sure I’d suffer some form of mental trauma and probably persistent trauma. I’d confess to the shooting of Lincoln, Archduke Ferdinand and for being Guy Fawks financier.

 

The worlds silence is appalling. People have accepted what’s happening there, many no doubt as a result of the fake War OF Terror drilled into them. (and If your an Uzbek or Iraqi’ that drilling is physical).

Even if there were “Al-Qaeda” – which if yor read about them is very very unlikely, (irrespective of my belief that Al-Qaeda is more phoney than real) then after about 6.5 years daily toture and detention they will have no value what so ever. Better just prosecute them according to the law. But that would deny the torture masters of their ‘pain fix’ wouldn’t it.

When the British detainees were released I said to myself ‘this is a bad day for the others at Guantanamo’ as now the Brits will shut up about the demonic torture going on there every day, and won’t even issue insincere protestations about it. Sadly I was right.

Pic: http://www.salon.com/opinion/kamiya/2008/03/18/iraq_anniversary/story.jpg

 

 

0 Responses to “Headaches and Guantanamo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Viva Palestina – break the siege:

Viva Palestina - break the siege

This blog supports victims of western aggression

This blog supports victims of western aggression

BooK: The Hand of Iblis. Dr Omar Zaid M.D.

Book: The Hand of Iblis
An Anatomy of Evil
The Hidden Hand of the New World Order
Summary Observations and History

Data on Fukushima Plant – (NHK news)

Fukushima Radiation Data

J7 truth campaign:

July 7th Truth Campaign - RELEASE THE EVIDENCE!

Recommended book: 3rd edition of Terror on the Tube – Behind the Veil of 7-7, An Investigation by Nick Kollerstrom:

J7 (truth) Inquest blog

July 7th Truth Campaign - INQUEST BLOG
Top rate analysis of the Inquest/Hoax

Arrest Blair (the filthy killer)

This human filth needs to be put on trial and hung!

JUST:

JUST - International Movement for a Just World

ICH:

Information Clearing House - Actual News and global analysis

John Pilger:

John Pilger, Journalist and author

Media Lens

My perception of Media Lens: Watching the corrupt corporate media, documenting and analysing how it bends our minds. Their book, 'Newspeak' is a gem.

Abandon the paper $cam:

Honest and inflation proof currency @ The Gold Dinar
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

